2009 - 2014 F-150

flowmaster muffler question *noob*

Search this Thread

Old 03-21-2010, 09:39 AM
-B-
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
flowmaster muffler question *noob*

New guy here, just got my truck a week ago and am loving it. Im fairly new to the aftermarket scene but am really wanting to get a little more noise out of the exhaust. I was looking at some mufflers and was wondering if this would fit.

http://www.summitracing.com/parts/FLO-942458/
and
http://www.summitracing.com/parts/SU...5&autoview=sku

i had read a thread that the guy had a similar set up but I believe he was saying his piping was a little bit different size. Would this work? Just wanted some confirmation before pulling the trigger.

Old 03-21-2010, 11:29 AM
I once put a loud(er) muffler on my truck, (an aero turbine) it had great a great tone not too loud but you definately knew it was there.... after about a month I couldn't stand the noise anymore.
Unless you have had the loud muffler in the past and know what you are getting yourself into, I recommend keeping it stock...
In reguard to your question, I don't know if it will fit your existing pipe, but you can always get a reducer to modify the size of your exhaust.

Old 03-21-2010, 12:08 PM
-B-
Originally Posted by dale29
I once put a loud(er) muffler on my truck, (an aero turbine) it had great a great tone not too loud but you definately knew it was there.... after about a month I couldn't stand the noise anymore.
Unless you have had the loud muffler in the past and know what you are getting yourself into, I recommend keeping it stock...
In reguard to your question, I don't know if it will fit your existing pipe, but you can always get a reducer to modify the size of your exhaust.
well thanks for the input. I have never had a loud exhaust, but with the stock one I feel it is too quiet. I just would really like to have a little more sound to it. Gives me something to think about though.

Old 03-21-2010, 02:02 PM
glc