2004 - 2008 F-150

Oil pressure loss

Old 04-01-2016, 07:59 PM
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Oil pressure loss

Alright,

I'm new to this online stuff, but I've a problem...
2006 screw king ranch 5.4 with 200k.
Truck has been a gem.
Changed plugs and cops at 90k. Regular maintenance and That's it.

Coming home a week ago to the drive way and it looses oil pressure, had a misfire a week before but just the one. Pull codes and looks like cam/timing issues. Tensioner are a problem I know. New solenoids, new phasers, new chains, tensioners, cranks pocket and guides. Replaced the water pump and all the pulleys, and spark plugs crank sensor and cam sensors. Done today....
Fire it up and when it gets warm.... drops pressure to zero knocks worse than it did before. Some build up in the valve covers. It's had amsoil and mobil1 only which is a bit depressing. Could it be oil pump failure, pressure comes up when I tap the throttle but it sounds like hell.
Ideas?

Old 04-02-2016, 01:32 AM
2004 F150 Fx4 No oil pressure after rebuild.