1997 - 2003 F-150

My Setup

Search this Thread

Old 06-25-2012, 01:46 AM
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
My Setup

Hello everyone. I'm new to the whole lifted truck thing. I've always been more of a mustang person. But anyways, this is the setup I'm going for. Tell me what you guys think about it. I've been doing research for months and found everything I want. Just want to get some other opinions on if it is a good setup. Plus, any tips will be a big help.

I just bought my 03 screw a little over three months ago.

My truck:
2003 f150 xlt 5.4L Supercrew
2 wheel drive
K&n drop in filter
Gotts mod
Cherry bomb extreme si/do muffler

Future mods:

Suspension:
6" pro-comp suspension lift
3" pa body lift
1.5" daystar spacers
Gap Gaurds
Mickey Thompson Classic 2's (17x9)
Nitto mud grappler 37x13.5x17

Performance:
Bbk throttle body
Air raid throttle body spacer
Bbk under drive pullies
Bbk fuel rails
Edge evolution cts programmer
Troyer engine and transmission electric fans
K&N intake
42 lbs injectors
Vortec supercharger
4.88 gears
Detroit locker

Other mods:
Expedition front bucket seat with center console
Expedition rear seats (to match front buckets)
Simco white gauges
Cowl induction hood
Clear headlights and corners
Tinted brake lights and clear reverse
10k hid
4x4 front lower bumper valance with fog lights and tow hooks (10k hid for fog lights) painted black
Mag-hytec rear differential cover
Mag-hytec transmission cover
Obx headers
True dual exhaust
Magnaflow high flow catalytic converters (2)
Magnaflow Tru-X crossover
Magnaflow Magnapacks (2)
Strobe lights
K3la train horn kit
Led turn signals/parking lamps
Led brake lights
Led reverse lights
Led 3rd brake light (smoked)
Billet grille
Brush guard
Painted to match body grille surround/upper bumper valance

Update to stock applications:
All new door switches
All new door window motors
New carpet
New headliner
Rhino-lined bed

Audio:
Optima red top battery
Upgraded alternator
Mtx 5x7 door speakers
Mtx tweeters