I got street raced...

Search this Thread

Old 03-24-2015, 10:54 AM
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
I got street raced...

I don’t street race people anymore. It’s a truck, not a race car and an extended cab is even less of a race car. However, coming home from work yesterday I found myself at a stoplight next to an older (2000-2004'ish?) Chevy Tahoe with the windows down, bass thumping, drop in HID’s, and what had to be 30” chrome rims with rubber band tires. I am running 22’s and his made mine look like 17’s. I try not to pay attention to these folks trying to stand out and be noticed so I didn't even glance his way.

I am a somewhat aggressive driver but as I get older I find I am slowing down alot. That being said, I am usually the first one off the line at a green light. No spinning tires or wide open throttle mind you, just quick. Today was no different.