Pre-1997 Models

New here, need lift kit info

Search this Thread

Old 03-25-2004, 10:05 AM
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
New here, need lift kit info

I'm looking to buy a 6" kit in a couple days and have been researching this for some time with not much success. I have a 95 F150 that i'm putting my old (3000 miles) tires on it (35"). I'm new to this truck mod. thing, so I don't know what to get. I like many of you do not like to buy things twice, but don't really want to spend top dollar either. I called the 4wheel parts place and they said how about the genuwine kit which is made up of parts from different kits ($800). I want the new rear leafs (instead of blocks) and what about new radius arms? Are they neccessary for a better ride? Or are the drop brackets good enough? I just do alot of hunting and mild off-roading. I'd like to spend around $800. The pro-comp. kit is $1000, and it includes the rear leafs, radius arms, and shocks. I will get s.s. brake lines ($100) and a steering stabilizer ($30). Anything else you guys can think of? This is my first time doing a lift and i'd like to get it done during the weekend, so I don't want any unexpected surprises(have to drive to work on Monday). Thanks!
BTW, I will be putting those 35"'s on 17x9 rims.

I just read in the 4 wheels parts place is having a pretty good sale on the pro-comp kits. What do you think?

Old 03-25-2004, 10:32 AM