Old 04-13-2015, 06:07 PM
How-Tos on this Topic
Last edit by: IB Advertising
04 F150 - Radio stays on after key removed & door open
http://www.f150online.com/forums/ele...door-open.html

ISSUE
Radio continues to play even while the door is opened. This could be symptomatic of the accessory delay relay stuck in on or this could be the fault of corroded wiring.

Read below for the full discussion…
Print Wikipost

04 F150 - Radio stays on after key removed & door open

Search this Thread

Old 01-19-2015, 05:24 PM
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
problem solved

Originally Posted by sarmstrong13
I am new to this, so excuse me if its already posted, but i dont seem to have tbe purple wire spliced into 2 other wires. I have an 07 f150 xlt supercrew, no interior lights no dash lights, no audio, and radio stays on after key removed a nd door open, please help
Well my problem was solved today, mine was a connector that worked itself loose somehow, behind front drivers side kick panel.

Old 01-21-2015, 05:47 PM
I have a 2003 f250 7.3 that is have the same issues with radio, no door ajar light, doors won't auto lock when driving, no auto headlights, and no dome lights when I open the doors. I replaced the vsm with a new one and nothing changed, would a f250 have the same wire in the same place? This is about to drive me insane!!!

Old 02-16-2015, 04:21 PM
i honestly dont even know what i did... i took the rear sill plate off... checked wires for corrosion... not visible and didnt have the two purple wires just one ... took off the drivers kick panel jiggled the wire connections in there and for some strange reason the radio was turning off when the key was removed and door was open... i dont expect it to last however but i will see what progresses...

Old 03-11-2015, 09:29 PM