How much of a headache is the levelling kit install?

Search this Thread

Old 12-05-2007, 11:38 AM
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
How much of a headache is the levelling kit install?

I'm a relative novice when it comes to trucks (I've done some minor installs before- changed out the rear blocks, adding a steering stabilizer, changed out a pair of leaf springs, etc.) so I need an honest opinion here on how hard the install is on the levelling kit.

I also am limited in tools...I have your standard set of tools (metric and non) and nothing more.

How hard is the install...honestly?

Old 12-05-2007, 12:03 PM
Originally Posted by BigBadRedLiftedFordMan
I'm a relative novice when it comes to trucks (I've done some minor installs before- changed out the rear blocks, adding a steering stabilizer, changed out a pair of leaf springs, etc.) so I need an honest opinion here on how hard the install is on the levelling kit.

I also am limited in tools...I have your standard set of tools (metric and non) and nothing more.

How hard is the install...honestly?
the install isnt hard at all. an impact would defineatly help the most, but it can be done with hand tools. there is a thread around that gives step by step instructions with pics. do a search!!

Old 12-05-2007, 12:13 PM
Had both sides of mine done in less than 3 hours very easy with the right tools, I did exactly what this said and used these exact same tools

Autospring Install

Old 12-05-2007, 01:10 PM
You can do it... Not hard at all, just take your time and post any questions you have if needed. You will have a answer in less then 5 mins most of the time. A lot of good people on this site that will help you out.

Old 12-05-2007, 01:35 PM
DRJ
+1 on the impact wrench, trust me!

Old 12-05-2007, 04:40 PM