2006 FX4 Audiophile with Sirrius no PIE avail for XM install?

Search this Thread

Old 02-23-2006, 07:14 AM
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
2006 FX4 Audiophile with Sirrius no PIE avail for XM install?

Hello guys

I am a newbie and just bought my first Ford product ever. It is a FX4 SC with audiophile and Sirrius. The problem is I love and have used XM for a couple of years. I have an XM Commander and plan on installing it and getting rid of the Sirrius. I searched logjamelectronics.com and it says the PIE specifically wont work for this set up. My experience with the commander using the modulator has been generally good but I would prefer a direct connection of course. Has anyone dealt with this yet? By the way this is not a Sirrius vs XM post I just happen to have used XM for some time now and dont like change.

Tom

Old 02-23-2006, 09:36 AM
welcome aboard, make the switch to sirius. you will enjoy it real quick. i had xm but made the switch and have no regrets. Its like buying I new truck you are happy with the old ride but once you get into something new there is nothing better,after a short time you will forget about xm.

Old 02-23-2006, 04:31 PM
Thanks for the input but i prefer the XM programming and can't stand Stern. I am an Opie and Anthony fan.

Old 02-24-2006, 07:53 AM
who said anything about Stern there are 120 other channels to listen to and you didn't say you have it for O & A. sounds like the only reason to have sattelite is for them.

Old 02-24-2006, 11:13 AM
pruettfan -

Have you contacted PIE directly at www.pie.net ? I would send them an email and ask them. Their CS is pretty decent. Also if nothing comes out of posting in here....do a search in the 2004-2006 forums.

Old 02-24-2006, 01:30 PM
Technical Article Contributor

Received 7 Likes on 7 Posts
Originally Posted by pruettfan