?

Search this Thread

Old 12-24-2001, 03:06 AM
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
?

Well, I have been working with my trucks stereo for about 3 months now but have had around 12 head units in the last couple years or at least had experience with them or helped a buddy install one. I have personally had two pioneer 7300's in to seperate cars, a 6200 in my moms car, a 6300, in my first car, another 7300 in my buddies truck, a few kenwoods here and there, sony, a panasonic in my truck, pioneer 9300, and now the eclipse. Whoever says that eclipse decks suck is severly misinformed. From my experience, people who dont like them usually dont know a thing about sound quality or car stereos for that matter and only care about looks. I will admit, the looks of the Eclipse line of head units is not all that appealing to some people, but I have grown to like it and the quality of sound that it produces makes up for the looks. Dont get me wrong, pioneer makes great products, they are very appealing with sharp graphics, screensavers, movies, and all that other stuff that is unnecessary , but as far as sound quality goes, they do not hold a candle to the eclipse decks. You can ask any car stereo installer who installs high end car stereos. The 9300 has the same performance numbers as the 6300 and 7300, the only difference is teh features, you dont see people with high end stereos that have 600 dollar componets, 500dollar subs and thousands in amps, going out to spend 250 to buy a pioneer deck. Sure there great if you arent really into that and are one of those people who doesnt care that much about a little static, but just try eclipse. I actually had better sound quality from the panasonic that I had, an I also had three seperate 9300's that all did the same thing. Whatever, just my honest opinion.
Shawn

Old 12-24-2001, 07:59 AM