Auto dimming mirror / overhead console

Search this Thread

Old 10-30-1999, 08:59 PM
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Question Auto dimming mirror / overhead console

Hey all, this is my first time posting here. This seems like a great site from the short time I've had to explore it.

I just bought a new '99 but I was looking at some of the cool options on the '00 models. Namely the electrochromatic mirror and the overhead console. Has anyone installed any of these options on a pre-2000 model? I think the mirror should be no big deal the overhead console would be. And if the overhead console couldn't work, maybe the overhead computer from an expedition with the sunroof option would?

I look forward to your suggestions...Thanks

------------------
1999 F150 Lariat 4x4
Ext. cab Short box Styleside
5.4L 3.55ls
Oxford White
Trailering pkg, bucket seats, factory CD changer, four wheel disc anti-lock

Old 10-30-1999, 10:07 PM
Smile

The headliner is different too. I haven't had one down yet to check whats under (or above)it, but it's not just a bolt on thing. I already thought about doing it to my truck. I think it's too much trouble. I'd just rather get the mirror wih the compass built in. K.I.S.S.

------------------
1997 F-150, 4.6, automatic, Dark Toreador Red, Supercab, Flareside, 4X4 Off-Road, Towing Package, Chrome Grizzly Wrap Around Push Bar, Ford bedliner, Code Alarm Sure Start RVS remote starter, and Lots of TLC!! (Besides being an F-150 nut, I am a Ford auto technician.)

Old 11-01-1999, 11:58 AM
Question