F150online Forums

F150online Forums (https://www.f150online.com/forums/)
-   Care & Detailing (https://www.f150online.com/forums/care-detailing-22/)
-   -   APC+ dilution? (https://www.f150online.com/forums/care-detailing/340940-apc-dilution.html)

dkstone05 07-30-2008 08:46 AM

APC+ dilution?

Well I decided to take advantage of the ADS F150 only pricing. Order some HD and some APC+. I have never used either one before so I'm hoping that I like them. My question is I only ordered 1 spray bottle for the APC+ is there a good all around dilution for the APC+? I've searched and it seems that 10:1 for interior but will this be strong enough for engine, wheel wells, and undercarriage cleaning? Should I call ADS and see if they can add another bottle before it ships?

Also is the APC+ corrosive to aluminum like simple green? If I use it on an aluminum engine and don't get all of it rinsed off (I plan on using very little water) is there any harmful effects of the APC+?

Thanks

Btw I also placed an order with pakshack too.:)

pmason718 07-30-2008 10:00 AM

I would suggest that you purchase another bottle if you think that your going to be applying it to several different applications. This way you can set your dilution ratio in one bottle for your interior (if needed) and another ratio for whatever else. I make this mistake by ordering one bottle for HD. Once I received it and realized that I wanted to dial in a 4:1 for my exterior parts and my 1:1 for my tires I ended up calling Rick back for another bottle.

ThumperMX113 07-30-2008 11:24 AM

I agree, I'd get two bottles for each product.

f-150sport03 07-30-2008 04:47 PM