WEN Orbital Waxer

Old 06-24-2007, 10:42 PM
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
WEN Orbital Waxer

I have a WEN 7010 10" random orbit 1800/3000 OPM machine that my wife gave to me a few years back.

I just took deliver of a SCREW Lariat in black and I starting to bring myself up to speed on detailing via this forum.

Is this machine worth using or am I asking for trouble?

My first wash/wax is planned for the coming weekend.

Being a total amateur I will;

Wash using Meg's Deep Crystal
Wax Using Meg's NXT Tech Wax
Treat the tires with Meg's Gold Class Endurance

I have a feeling this is the start of a long slippery slope....

Old 06-24-2007, 11:07 PM
Originally Posted by NeedANewOne
I have a feeling this is the start of a long slippery slope....
Yep. And the process you laid out is the norm for amateurs. Youll get into polish, new buffers, better products, microfiber, etc.

That buffer will be fine for applying any wax. By that I mean liquid, or wax that can be pulled out of the jar. However, that buffer wont be anywhere near what you need for polishing and removing swirls. So dont expect anything spectacular with that process.

I really would clay before waxing to make sure the surface is very clean.

Last edited by 03gtmustang; 06-24-2007 at 11:11 PM.
Old 06-25-2007, 04:16 PM
Req
NeedA

I think your WEN will fit the bill. However, do not depend on the advertisements that indicate using an orbiter will allow you to add your choice of wax, then buff to a no swirl shine.