2015 - 2020 F-150

Another newbie

Search this Thread

Old 08-20-2015, 08:30 PM
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Another newbie

Hi to everyone. I'm new to the Ford pick up world. I just bought a 2015 4x4 sport. Not many bells and whistles but it has already had its fair share of problems, a coolant hose popped off and sprayed anti freeze all over the engine compartment, the rotors needed to be turned ( 10k ) on them and I have yet to tow with it. A bad ground so the dealer had it for 6 days on that one, and I just got it back from the body shop because there was transparent paint on the driver side rocker panel. There has been a few other little items but those are the biggies. Anyone else having dumb luck?

Old 08-20-2015, 08:45 PM
Global Moderator &

Received 68 Likes on 64 Posts
Another newbie

Welcome to the site. It's a shame you're having so many problems. Hope you get it straightened out.

Old 08-21-2015, 08:31 AM
Received 1 Like on 1 Post
I've only had mine for a couple months (just under 4k miles). No major issues. The only thing going on right now is the left rear TPMS seems to stop reporting in every once in awhile. I need to get it checked out.

Hope you're done having trouble with it.

Old 08-21-2015, 09:05 AM
Ford Customer Service Team
Received 2 Likes on 2 Posts
Originally Posted by 77bronco
Hi to everyone. I'm new to the Ford pick up world. I just bought a 2015 4x4 sport. Not many bells and whistles but it has already had its fair share of problems, a coolant hose popped off and sprayed anti freeze all over the engine compartment, the rotors needed to be turned ( 10k ) on them and I have yet to tow with it. A bad ground so the dealer had it for 6 days on that one, and I just got it back from the body shop because there was transparent paint on the driver side rocker panel. There has been a few other little items but those are the biggies. Anyone else having dumb luck?