Help, ABS And Brake Light On

Search this Thread

Old 05-27-2005, 08:05 PM
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Help, ABS And Brake Light On

Hello All,

I want to start out by saying Hi, I am a newbie to the site.

I hope someone has had this problem or just plain knows were I can turn. I have a 98 F150 4x4 75,000 miles with only rear ABS and both the ABS and brake warning lights are on, I have replaced the speed sensor in (on) the rear differential checked the relays, fuses, connections after reading several posts about them maybe being the culprit but the lights are are still on, I checked the ABS code and the code that came back was 4 Open/Grounded RABS Valve Reset Circuit. I have no idea where to look next, please any suggestions. Should I bite the bullet and take it to the dealership and spend my life savings repairing it? or is there something more I can look at?

Old 05-29-2005, 03:48 PM
Kelsey Hayes RABS II Diag.

You better be grateful,...here are the 13 steps for code 4.

1) Turn ignition off. Disconnect neg. battery terminal. Disconnect control module connector. Gently pull on terminal No.6 (light blue/red wire) of control module and control harness connector. If the connector terminal is fully engaged and corresponding terminal of control module is okay, leave control module disconnected and go to the next step. If terminal is loose or has pulled out of connector, repair or replace terminal or connector as necessary and go to step 12. If control terminal is loose, bent, deformed, corroded or missing, replace control module and go to step 12.