Worth the 4x4?

Search this Thread

Old 01-26-2015, 10:00 AM
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Worth the 4x4?

Looking at getting a 2011 F150 or newer.
5.0 Liter and wanting a 4x4.
Though look at price differences, is it really worth it?
I'll be hauling a 2 horse trailer often, just to a local park to ride in and the occasional 30-60 minute drive to barrel races.
None require any extreme climbing or muddy terrain. I live in Vegas and it's not bad.

Though there might be that occasional trip here and there we go a little off road. Though noting crazy since we'd have a trailer.

What're your thoughts? This is my first time buying a truck.
Either way, I'd be adding a 2.5" leveling kit and 33" tires.

Old 01-26-2015, 10:08 AM
Received 9 Likes on 9 Posts
Originally Posted by Hentz
Looking at getting a 2011 F150 or newer.
5.0 Liter and wanting a 4x4.
Though look at price differences, is it really worth it?
I'll be hauling a 2 horse trailer often, just to a local park to ride in and the occasional 30-60 minute drive to barrel races.
None require any extreme climbing or muddy terrain. I live in Vegas and it's not bad.

Though there might be that occasional trip here and there we go a little off road. Though noting crazy since we'd have a trailer.

What're your thoughts? This is my first time buying a truck.
Either way, I'd be adding a 2.5" leveling kit and 33" tires.

Hey.

Save the $$$, save the weight, save the fuel mileage, save the extra maintenance.

For yer situation & usage - ye don't need it.

BTW - stick to a 2" or less level - or ye'll be wearing out the font-end prematurely. And ye ayssend will sag and look kinda ghey when towing heavy.

good luck
MGD

Last edited by MGDfan; 01-26-2015 at 10:10 AM.
Old 01-30-2015, 07:49 PM
Received 3 Likes on 3 Posts