Water Crossover Gasket Replacement 00 F150

Old 02-27-2010, 09:06 AM
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Water Crossover Gasket Replacement 00 F150

I have a coolant leak from the water crossover tube. I purchased gaskets, removed alternator and other obstructions to get a good view of the tube. I started to remove the tube and found it too difficult to reach one of the bolts (passenger side rear that is removed from underneath). I'm no mechanic, but it appears that the intake manifold will need to be removed to replace these gaskets. Does anyone know if this is the case and if there are other considerations to completing this project.

Any help is appreciated.

Old 02-27-2010, 05:56 PM
Technical Article Contributor

Received 5 Likes on 5 Posts
Originally Posted by bkford
I have a coolant leak from the water crossover tube. I purchased gaskets, removed alternator and other obstructions to get a good view of the tube. I started to remove the tube and found it too difficult to reach one of the bolts (passenger side rear that is removed from underneath). I'm no mechanic, but it appears that the intake manifold will need to be removed to replace these gaskets. Does anyone know if this is the case and if there are other considerations to completing this project.

Any help is appreciated.