Towing & Hauling

What exactly comes with the stock Ford Tow Package?

Search this Thread

Old 09-04-2006, 06:14 PM
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
What exactly comes with the stock Ford Tow Package?

I have a 2006 supercrew that came with the "Tow Package", (Tow and Go discount). I have the 5.4L with the 3.73 axle. What exactly comes with the stock tow package?

I'm also looking to get a trailer brake controller. Does the tow package help with this, i.e., easier to hook up, etc?

I'm new to this so any help would be great. Thanks!

Old 09-04-2006, 08:05 PM
2 relays and a plugin with wires too hook up for the brake controller wires.Some brake controllers you order you can get a prewired plug for it free or pay $10 bucks for it. I got the Prodigy Brake Controller with a prewired plug free with it.

Old 09-04-2006, 09:18 PM
Thanks, found the wiring and the relay. Someone recommended the Prodigy to me, as well. It looks kinda pricey to what I've seen, but if it's worth the dough, I'm fine with the price.

I've read some people having problems installing, as far as leveling goes etc, what do you think of yours? I found a web site offering the quick connect free, too.

Thanks again.

Old 09-04-2006, 09:59 PM
It setup easy,they give you a lot of angles to work from for a easy install.Remember you get for you pay for,the cheap ones are a pain too install from what I've read from others who went that way.I went with the Prodigy from what the other members said about how good it was and this site has a lot testers whos been there on doing stuff to thier truck,so they know if something is good or not.Hope this helps you out.

Old 09-05-2006, 12:44 PM