So my new project is a lift

Search this Thread

Old 02-01-2012, 11:45 AM
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
So my new project is a lift

alright so i've been looking at all these nice trucks and i have decided to look into a lift. I have not yet figured out if i would like a 6" or 4" kit. My truck already has a 2.5" leveling kit on it and 35" toyo mts. I just kind of want to "untuck" my wheels from the wheel wells. Seeing im still in college, i am on a budget but would like to keep things under 2 grand if possible. I am pretty sure i can install it myself so im not including install cost in that.

With that being said, i would rather not have to buy new rims. I have the 06 stock 18" rims. i am no expert on backspacing and offsets and everything but from what i have seen on here the stock rims have a backspacing of 5.5". I just want to know what lifts are available for me that will fit in my budget or close to it and allow me to use my rim and wheel combo i already have. Thanks for suggestions. I have already done everything i know to do and im still stuck.

Old 02-01-2012, 11:48 AM
Suspended
The only lift that will allow your stock wheels is the rancho 4" lift.

If you want 6" of lift you can keep your leveling kit installed when you install it.

Old 02-01-2012, 12:28 PM
Received 2 Likes on 2 Posts
I agree. The Rancho will allow you to use your OEM wheels.

Old 02-01-2012, 03:11 PM
Originally Posted by 06yz250f
The only lift that will allow your stock wheels is the rancho 4" lift.

If you want 6" of lift you can keep your leveling kit installed when you install it.
If you keep the spacer up front you will need either a taller block or add-a-leaf in the back to sit level. If you don't add anything to the back you'll sit about 2.5" high in the front

Old 02-01-2012, 08:44 PM
Originally Posted by Msbowhunter