In need of help lifting my '03 Screw Fx4

Old 07-27-2008, 03:07 PM
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
In need of help lifting my '03 Screw Fx4

Hi all -
I'm now looking into lifting my '03 Screw Fx4 and need some assistance. I'm a newbie to it so please bear with my newbie questions (LOL).

I'm looking to have at least 35" tires (mudd grapps perhaps) for that ultra aggressive look. However I don't know the size of lift I should be looking at. I don't particularly fancy the look of just a body lift and 35's as I'm looking for a nice well gap between the tire and fender. In retrospect, I also don't like the look when some lift their trucks yet keep small tires on (too much gap and the sknny tires don't look right). I guess I need the perfect balance of big tires and still have somewhat of a gap in there.

I saw a similar truck to mine in a parking lot the other day and it looked oh so nice. I stood next to the bed and the top of the bed came to about my forehead (I'm 5ft 7"). The gas shocks up front looked awesome too.

If anyone has pics of their trucks with a similar setup to what I'm looking for that would be great. In addition, any advice would be welcome.

Oh and yes I plan on changing the gearing to accomodate the bigger tires.

Thanks!
EC

Old 07-27-2008, 03:11 PM
look at a Fabtech 6" then.

btw I'm lifting my 01 4x4 screw now. 6" + 3" body. the bottom of the window and the bed come up to my chin (I'm 6'2"). Here's a quick picture (I'm still working on it, should be finished today)

I ran a 6" on 33's and it gave my truck that look you're talking about with too little tire, too much gap. I think with some big 35's, it should fill that gap nicely.

Old 07-27-2008, 03:16 PM
i dont have any pictures. but a 6" susp. lift sounds perfect for what you want. but idk if you'd need those gas reservoir shocks unless you'll be doing some serious offroading

Old 07-27-2008, 03:21 PM
Originally Posted by _cashel
look at a Fabtech 6" then.