Advice on 6in. lift

Old 03-10-2008, 10:05 AM
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Advice on 6in. lift

I have a 2000 F150 5.4L triton v8 4x4 ext. cab. Im new to lifting trucks and I want to put a 6in. Fabtech Suspension lift on it with a 35in. tire but have heard from people i know that if i lift it 6in. its gonna cause to many problems cause of the changes in angles. So what im trying to ask is who on here has a 2000 lifted with 6in. and what kind of problems have yall run into after installing the lift, and is it going to cause as many problems as ive been told?

Old 03-10-2008, 11:52 AM
Received 1 Like on 1 Post
Originally Posted by dae54
I have a 2000 F150 5.4L triton v8 4x4 ext. cab. Im new to lifting trucks and I want to put a 6in. Fabtech Suspension lift on it with a 35in. tire but have heard from people i know that if i lift it 6in. its gonna cause to many problems cause of the changes in angles. So what im trying to ask is who on here has a 2000 lifted with 6in. and what kind of problems have yall run into after installing the lift, and is it going to cause as many problems as ive been told?
Hey dae54 Welcome to the site!!!

the Fabtech lift should not cause any problems with angles, if any thing it helps the angles on the front drive axles, and the tie rod ends, the fabtech lift is a well designed lift that will hold up very good in most aplications, it will change the angle on the front and rear drive shaft but it is not enough to cause any problems, I`ve had mine on now for about 3 or 4 weeks and have had no problems at all, it really improved the ride on my truck over stock. Hope this answers some of your questions, if you have any more feel free to ask them!!!

Are you going to do the install yourself or have shop do it?

Old 03-10-2008, 11:58 AM