What Coilovers???

Search this Thread

Old 11-16-2007, 01:40 AM
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
What Coilovers???

The truck i just bought has the basic pro comp 6" lift, and its stacked with a leveling kit up front.

From my reading ive learned that this is pretty bad for the C/V angles so I want to remedy this. What exactly do I need to keep my truck at the same height but fix the problem. Is it just something like the Fox or Bilstein 2.5" Coilovers

Im new to the suspension stuff so any help would be greatly appreciated. Theres a few pics below of the suspension set up

Old 11-16-2007, 02:22 AM
autoanything has fabtech coilovers. or u can order the bilstien 5100's and take off the leveling kit. the 5100's are adjustable and its way better then stacking spacers
then order some new uca's from camburg and u wont have to worry about anything ever again.

Old 11-16-2007, 02:25 AM
So the new coilovers will give me the 2.5" that I will be loosing from taking off the leveling kit........

But will this fix the angles, cause it would still be at the same height wouldnt it????

This stuff is confusing

Old 11-16-2007, 04:37 AM
yes it will still give u the same angles, but u shouldnt stack spacers.

Old 11-16-2007, 05:31 AM
Originally Posted by TonkaTruck33
yes it will still give u the same angles, but u shouldnt stack spacers.
Well i plan on doing no real offroading, besides maybe some crappy dirt roads to get to ATV parks and possibly some dunes (no launching)

So really the two spacers thing shouldnt be real problem in the short term. The big problem seems to be these C/V angles, so the Camburg UCA's should keep that in check if im correct? They should also help when I go up to 37" from 35" right

I plan on driving this truck for at least 5 years so i just dont want any major problems. Ill start looking around for some coilovers, maybe i can find a pair somebodys trying to get rid of to save a little cash

Old 11-16-2007, 08:37 AM
Suspended