AutoSpring Questions

Old 10-26-2007, 08:46 AM
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
AutoSpring Questions

I want to get the autospring spacers for my truck, my issue is I dont know which way to go. 2 or 2.5 inch. Afraid of hooking up a trailer and riding high in the front. Eventually I want to get nitto terra grapplers & wheels but dont want rubbing- something along the line of a 305/55/18. But am finding that 18 inch tires are hard to find in anything. I am new to the aftermarket tire/wheel issue so this is all new to me.

Has anybody here got pictures of their ride with a
2 inch spacer and 1.5 add a leaf or 2.5 inch with the 1.5 add a leaf.
preferably a side shot so that you can see the side of the truck with the wheel wells.

Seems like the 2 inch spacer with the 1.5 add a leaf would return the truck back to its stock "nose down" look.

I have a 07- CrewCab- 6.5 bed- 4x4

Thanks for the help

Old 10-26-2007, 09:42 AM
Good questions. I would like the same info.

Old 10-26-2007, 10:11 AM
im in the same situation as you. I hope someone will chime in

Old 10-26-2007, 10:49 AM
I installed the AS 2.5 on my truck a couple of months ago. I love the way it looks but when I hook up to my 18' flatbed trailer and put 4,000 lbs on the trailer plus the weight of the trailer itself the front end does look funny since it sits up higher. I've been thinking about adding a leaf in the rear to help this out or possibly an airbag system but I don't pull a trailer that often so I will probably just live with it for now. Here it is with just the 2.5 kit installed.

Old 10-26-2007, 10:56 AM
Call autospring

Originally Posted by FX4Screwdude