roushcharger with stage 3 cams

Search this Thread

Old 04-24-2013, 11:50 PM
Received 4 Likes on 4 Posts
roushcharger with stage 3 cams

After thinking about this for a while I've decided to go with a non intercooled roushcharger, obx long tube headers, high flow cats, roush catbacks, e fans, and a saleen radiator. I just need to decide on the cams. Stage 1, 2, or 3 blower comp cams? I want the cam sound and good performance, but a little concerned about how mpg will be affected? And what power will this set up make? Thanks in advance for replies.

Old 04-25-2013, 12:13 AM

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
If you're worried about MPGs at all, I don't know if you should do any of this! Haha just kiddin. I'm not experienced on this kind of thing, but if you're throwing all of that stuff onto a bone stock motor, it isn't gonna last very long. Do you have forged internals or anything?

Old 04-25-2013, 12:17 AM
Received 1 Like on 1 Post
Your gonna need 'Basic' gain cams if you don't upgrade the springs and fit phaser limits.

I wouldn't bother with cams, fit an AEM water / Meth kit.

Old 04-25-2013, 12:32 AM

Received 37 Likes on 33 Posts
My advice... Blower, dynatech header kit (1390 from troyer performance) has headers, cats and kit exhausts bolt right to it. No sketchy bends or fitment issues. Then the catback of your choice. Roush, Borla, Magnaflow etc

Old 04-25-2013, 01:53 PM
Originally Posted by KMAC0694;4980[QUOTE=KMAC0694
209]
I'm not experienced on this kind of thing,
Obviously!! So why are you commenting???

Originally Posted by KMAC0694
but if you're throwing all of that stuff onto a bone stock motor, it isn't gonna last very long.
Wrong!!!!