Dupis - quick question

Search this Thread

Old 02-19-2005, 12:49 PM
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Dupis - quick question

You gave me the measurements of you homemade box, in which I was going to put in 1 single 10" sub and make the box sealed. This going in a 2005 F-150 Supercab.

After reading a few post, I've decided to go
with 2 - 8" subs (JL W1) instead of the single 10" However, I still want to seal the box. If I used your dimensions and sealed it, would there be enough volume to put in the 2- 8" JL W1 subs?

Sorry for so many questions, it's just that I'm new to all this building and want to get it right the first time.

I just can't see paying another $500-$600 for a JL Stealthbox to fit the 2005.

Old 02-21-2005, 11:06 AM
Re: Dupis - quick question

Originally posted by Greeny
You gave me the measurements of you homemade box, in which I was going to put in 1 single 10" sub and make the box sealed. This going in a 2005 F-150 Supercab.

After reading a few post, I've decided to go
with 2 - 8" subs (JL W1) instead of the single 10" However, I still want to seal the box. If I used your dimensions and sealed it, would there be enough volume to put in the 2- 8" JL W1 subs?

Sorry for so many questions, it's just that I'm new to all this building and want to get it right the first time.

I just can't see paying another $500-$600 for a JL Stealthbox to fit the 2005.
Sorry I don't know what those subs need sealed. I don't see why it would not work though. The one thing I would check first is the mounting depth of those subs for this box.
Can someone here help him out with those 8 '' JL sealed req? You could just check the JL site also for that info.

Old 02-21-2005, 01:21 PM
Dupuis,

Thanks for responding.

If I can't go with the box being sealed, I guess I'll go with it ported just like yours with two 8's. What did your RE's cost you a piece?