Pre-1997 Models

i need help with my 1992 f150< its driving me crazy

Search this Thread

Old 03-22-2012, 11:20 PM
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Exclamation i need help with my 1992 f150< its driving me crazy

I have a 1992 f150 xlt 5.8l efi 351. im new to working on cars im 21 and i love learning about trucks im attending school in the fall for a few automotive classes so i can join the marines, and i want my truck to last till then, anyways im from north carolina and i recently drove to ohio to visit friends and droveback last week ever since then i have had problems with my truck over heating and i knew my coolant was leaking cause i could see it, i didnt want to try all that mix to put in my radiator to seal the leak cause personally i dont think it works with my past experiences, but i changed the clamps on all the hoses but still same problem, i cant afford to keep putting antifreeze in at this point, i noticed that the radiator fan pulley has a hole which appeared to have a plug at one point and i can tell that where the leak is coming from. i have looked all over the internet and asked my friends if they knew but no luck, i figured i would come here, where i have gotten many answers with my truck problems. and i dont have a blown head gasket i have had it checked and my oil is fine and i changed my plugs and everything looked fine.please help me im bout to lose it

Old 03-22-2012, 11:55 PM
Received 1 Like on 1 Post
Originally Posted by 1992f150man