The Outdoors Off-roading, Hunting, Fishing, Camping, and Weaponry. What are you out doing in your F-Series?

Game Camera Picture Viewer

Old 03-13-2016, 12:13 PM
Received 1 Like on 1 Post
Game Camera Picture Viewer

This is for all you Hunting Types. like me, Lol....I have a place in Burlington, West Virginia. About 65 acres in total. That's where I hunt. At the moment I have nine fully working Trail Cameras. I'll probably be buying another 1-2 here shortly because I still have a few areas I need to spy on. At first I was just swapping out SD cards. It didn't take long for me to decide to buy one of those picture viewers. The first one I got was called a "Cuddeview", made by Cuddeback. It had a small 2" screen, and it was slow and small. The one I've been using for several years is one made by Moultrie. It's a small 4.3" viewer. Not that bad. I can view pics and videos, and I can Zoom the photos in bigger. Pretty nice. It will hold an SD card in one slot. Then I can take the SD card from the trail cam., put it in the other slot and load the pictures to the "Holding" SD card from the camera. I can then erase the cameras card and put it back in the camera. But.....the screen is still a bit small. And it's slow, really slow to load pics.. But the MAIN issue is this. I may check 4-5 cameras at one time, sometimes more. Once I load those pics onto the holding card, then take the SD card out of the viewer to then load those pics onto my Laptop, the pictures get all jumbled up. I then have to separate, rename and place the pics, in order, in the correct folder for each camera. It takes a lot of time. Don't worry, I'm getting to the point . I bought a Sony 13" flip Laptop about two years ago now. I had planned on taking it out with me on the trail to act as a Picture Viewer/Card Reader. I would have a nice large screen to load the pics in on, put them in order and in the folders as I checked the cameras. But Then I got worried about damaging it. So I didn't do that too much