online store, message boards, mailing list, pictures, technical information, product directory ford truck information, svt lightning information, f150 information, f-150 information, f250 information
Home Discussion Forums Photo Gallery Product Directory Technical Articles Recalls & TSB's Product Reviews Classifieds Ford & Industry News Event Calendar Advertise with us
F150online Forums



Look for a USED Ford F150
Carsdirect.com

Go Back   F150online Forums > Powertrain & Mechanical > Other Aftermarket

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 10-27-2009, 04:54 PM
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: Spokane, WA
Vehicle: 2006 Ford F-150
Posts: 44
Lethalperformance.com

I am looking into purchasing $6,000 worth of stuff from lethalperformance.com, Just want to make sure this is a good site, does anyone have any experience with them?

Register today or sign-in to remove these ads!

Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 10-27-2009, 06:07 PM
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Location: Lafayette, IN
Vehicle: 05' F150 FTX
Posts: 762
Wow, that's a lot of coin your putting down... I hope your at least getting a supercharger or lift and tires for that kind of price... What all you getting?

And I have never used or heard of that site, so I am not much help I guess. but hope all goes well
__________________

Sig done by Screen-fx.net

Quote:
Originally Posted by LoneRanger93 View Post
I like it, I'm always a fan of little touches like that, which will probably be noticed by 1% of the masses, but truck guys always pick up on it!
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 10-27-2009, 06:16 PM
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: eastburg, pa
Vehicle: 2008 ford f-150
Posts: 358
I never heard of them. Srry
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 10-27-2009, 06:24 PM
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: Spokane, WA
Vehicle: 2006 Ford F-150
Posts: 44
Quote:
Originally Posted by Shanks12 View Post
Wow, that's a lot of coin your putting down... I hope your at least getting a supercharger or lift and tires for that kind of price... What all you getting?

And I have never used or heard of that site, so I am not much help I guess. but hope all goes well
I am looking at the Whipple Supercharger with Weapon X ignition coils and ford racing spark plugs, and maybe fuel injectors. I might get the supercharger from another site since they have it for the same price but it comes with the spark plugs. We will see, im seeing if lethalperformance can give me a discount for buying everything there. I still might go with the Roush kit since it comes with the fuel injectors for the same price.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 10-27-2009, 07:16 PM
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Location: T-E-X-A-S
Vehicle: 2006 Ford F150
Posts: 13
i use to have a mustang cobra, used them and never had any problems. also, have never herd any bad things about them. they are also a sponsor of svtperformance.com
__________________
2006 King Ranch Supercrew
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 10-28-2009, 02:39 AM
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: Spokane, WA
Vehicle: 2006 Ford F-150
Posts: 44
Quote:
Originally Posted by TX_Dave View Post
i use to have a mustang cobra, used them and never had any problems. also, have never herd any bad things about them. they are also a sponsor of svtperformance.com
Alright, Thanks man
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 11-02-2009, 09:07 PM
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Location: Deatsville, AL
Vehicle: 2006 Ford F150
Posts: 466
Just buy my Whipple and save yourself some serious coin.
__________________
2006 Lariat 4X4
GT500 4V 5.4L Motor w/Kenne Bell S/C
BC Automotive 4R75W Tranny
Lund Racing Tune
628hp/555tq
3" True Duals
FAL 270 E-Fans
Ram-Air Hood____________

06 F150 5.4L 3V- For Sale
Whipple S/C- For Sale- 2.75" Pulley- For Sale
39lb Cobra Injectors- For Sale
95mm MAF Housing- For Sale
Dynatech LT headers- For Sale
Monster Box Tranny- For Sale
Kenne Bell Boost-a-Pump- For Sale


http://www.f150online.com/galleries/....cfm?gnum=8242
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 11-03-2009, 12:33 AM
Senior Member
 
Join Date: May 2008
Location: Syracuse, NY
Vehicle: 2006 Ford F150
Posts: 473
I was gonna say there are a bunch of people on this site I have seen trying to sell there super chargers and some have new ones I believe, just search the classifieds if you wanna save some money and might be able to pick up a deal.
__________________

| 2006 XLT 5.4 | 4x4 | 2.5 AS leveling kit | AS AAL | Volant CAI |
| PHP Gryphon Custom Tunes | Dynomax Bullet Dual Exhaust |
| 17x8 XD Spy's +18os| 315/70-17 Goodyear Wrangler Duratracs |
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 11-06-2009, 11:15 AM
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Posts: 20
Quote:
Originally Posted by TX_Dave View Post
i use to have a mustang cobra, used them and never had any problems. also, have never herd any bad things about them. they are also a sponsor of svtperformance.com
+1. They do a lot of business off of svtperf. Pretty reputable.

Reply With Quote


Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off
Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 05:08 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.2
Copyright ©2000 - 2009, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.2.0
 
This forum is owned and operated by Internet Brands, Inc., a Delaware corporation. It is not authorized or endorsed by the Ford Motor Company and is not affiliated with the Ford Motor Company or its related companies in any way. FordŽ is a registered trademark of the Ford Motor Company
Contact Us Advertising Terms of Use Privacy Statement Jobs Forum Text Archives