Mike Rowe as Ford Spokesman

Old 05-19-2010, 07:32 PM
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Mike Rowe as Ford Spokesman

I've seen a few people blogging and posting that they thought that Mike Rowe was a horrible pick as a spokesman for Ford.... I on the other hand happen to think he was a genius of a pick by the Ford HR department.

One of the things i've heard people complaining about is "Uhhhh thats the guy who gets all nasty and dirty on that show Dirty Jobs.. why would you want someone like him associated with your vehicles! Ewww!"

1.) Well the man represent the hard *** working Americans that do some tough and disgusting jobs, and need a vehicle to match their ruggedness... Guess what, he's got more experience with these types of jobs than any other spokesperson will EVER HAVE... Bar NONE... I mean, Howie Long... seriously, lets cut our losses and get Cher while we are at it, as qualified as the next

2.) The mans got natural charisma.... he doesn't have that "Hey, im a car salesman ready to take you for every penny you have.... look. He could be very well trained and just fooling the hell out of me but he also seems like a very honest guy, Howie in comparison looks like he is reading from a tele-prompter. He also doesn't "present" anything to you... he has a conversation with you, very unique and effect way to convey information. Talk to your customers, not at them.

3.) The types of commercials Ford is putting out with Mike, they aren't the... look at the gas mileage as we posted it, look at the cool design, look at how stupidly pointless and funny we can make our commercials so that you'll think its hilarious that we compared our cars to all of the Honda's but said that Honda has a better lawn-mower... ahahaha... NOT. How about "Bring your trucks over here Chevy and Dodge and lets test these suckers out in the real world, all the while narrated by a hard working American dude.. Mike Rowe.