online store, message boards, mailing list, pictures, technical information, product directory ford truck information, svt lightning information, f150 information, f-150 information, f250 information
Home Discussion Forums Photo Gallery Product Directory Technical Articles Recalls & TSB's Product Reviews Classifieds Ford & Industry News Event Calendar Advertise with us
F150online Forums



Look for a USED Ford F150
Carsdirect.com

Go Back   F150online Forums > Owner's Connection > General Discussion

Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 11-05-2009, 10:15 PM
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: Orlando, FL
Vehicle: 2007 Ford F150
Posts: 49
Online money making sites. I THOUGHT they were all fake...

Up until recently I thought all of those "money making" sites where you complete offers, etc. were all fake. I've seen and have tried a bunch of them, and they all ended up being scams or ridiculously low-paying. The latest one I've tried has been 100% legit though with very good payouts, and it is easy to earn. Have any of you tried these sites or have any experience? If so, feel free to share!

If you're interested, feel free to PM me and I can send a link your way. I didn't make this thread to spam my referral link, so I'm not going to. I'm really looking to hear your guys' experience as I am quite pleased with mine.

Register today or sign-in to remove these ads!


Last edited by MotoVegas; 11-05-2009 at 10:24 PM.
  #2  
Old 11-05-2009, 10:44 PM
Graphics Contributor
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Location: Rural Buffalo, NY
Vehicle: 2008 Nissan Frontier
Posts: 2,169
__________________
  #3  
Old 11-06-2009, 12:46 AM
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Location: Summerville, SC
Vehicle: 2002 Ford F150 FX4
Posts: 955
conned into a pyramid scheme?
__________________
2002 F150 FX4. Black two tone. Extended cab.

-SI/DO flowmaster catback
-AFE cold air
-EDGE Attitude. Level 2 Custom.
-Headmaster Shorties. One cat for each side.
-305/70R16 ProComp Xterrains-16" American Racing rims.
  #4  
Old 11-06-2009, 01:17 AM
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: Orlando, FL
Vehicle: 2007 Ford F150
Posts: 49
Quote:
Originally Posted by chiefFX4 View Post
conned into a pyramid scheme?
No, this is why I made the thread. I was saying that I've tried them before and they ended up being pyramid schemes or companies just trying to sell contact information, but now I've actually found a legit company that isn't like that and actually works.
  #5  
Old 11-06-2009, 01:34 AM
Goat Herder Extraordinaire
 
Join Date: Feb 1999
Location: the moral high ground
Vehicle: 1999 Ford F150
Posts: 5,804
I'm in.
It's got to better than what I'm doing now, selling beauty products door-to-door.

  #6  
Old 11-06-2009, 03:21 AM
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Location: Huntsville/Cypress, TX
Vehicle: 1998 Ford F150
Posts: 2,608
Send a message via AIM to MmmBuckles
take your spam elsewhere.
__________________
  #7  
Old 11-06-2009, 03:59 AM
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2002
Location: Earth, mostly
Vehicle: 2002 Ford F150
Posts: 601
I've got the real deal right here.
I wasn't planning on sharing with you guys because I make sooo much money from it, but I'm feeling generious so here goes..

Are you ready?

All you need to do is Paypal me $5 to:
Habibi@sendmeyourmoney.com, and I will instantly send you my newsletter telling you how you can do the same thing

Don't delay, act today, offer is only valid for the next 30 days.
"First 500 people receive a special surprise free gift"
__________________
Hard work never killed anyone but why take a chance?
  #8  
Old 11-06-2009, 05:19 AM
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Location: So. Cal.
Vehicle: 2004 Ford F-150
Posts: 604
Quote:
Originally Posted by Raoul View Post
I'm in.
It's got to better than what I'm doing now, selling beauty products door-to-door.

Raoul- Had that door slammed in your face one too many times heh? I told ya those stay at home housewives can be tough.
  #9  
Old 11-06-2009, 07:07 AM
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: TN
Vehicle: 2007 Ford HD F150
Posts: 802
Quote:
Originally Posted by Habibi View Post
I've got the real deal right here.
I wasn't planning on sharing with you guys because I make sooo much money from it, but I'm feeling generious so here goes..

Are you ready?

All you need to do is Paypal me $5 to:
Habibi@sendmeyourmoney.com, and I will instantly send you my newsletter telling you how you can do the same thing

Don't delay, act today, offer is only valid for the next 30 days.
"First 500 people receive a special surprise free gift"
Hey! Your email doesn't work!!! - Og
__________________

2/4 Eibach Drop - Pro Dampers - Corsa Exhaust
23" Saleens - ARE Tonneau - Smoked Hella LEDs
Autolumination Chrome Park/Signals - K&N Filter
Patriot Decals - OEM Nav - Escort Radar Detection
  #10  
Old 11-06-2009, 07:09 AM
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: TN
Vehicle: 2007 Ford HD F150
Posts: 802
Quote:
Originally Posted by MotoVegas View Post
Up until recently I thought all of those "money making" sites where you complete offers, etc. were all fake. I've seen and have tried a bunch of them, and they all ended up being scams or ridiculously low-paying. The latest one I've tried has been 100% legit though with very good payouts, and it is easy to earn. Have any of you tried these sites or have any experience? If so, feel free to share!

If you're interested, feel free to PM me and I can send a link your way. I didn't make this thread to spam my referral link, so I'm not going to. I'm really looking to hear your guys' experience as I am quite pleased with mine.
With a name like "MotoVegas", he's got to be legit. Right? - Og
__________________

2/4 Eibach Drop - Pro Dampers - Corsa Exhaust
23" Saleens - ARE Tonneau - Smoked Hella LEDs
Autolumination Chrome Park/Signals - K&N Filter
Patriot Decals - OEM Nav - Escort Radar Detection
  #11  
Old 11-06-2009, 08:22 AM
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: Mansfield, MA
Vehicle: 2004 Ford F150
Posts: 2,598
Send a message via AIM to TruckGuy24
It's funny because some of his posts seem legit, but it's got to be spam. Wierd
__________________
John


Thanks Watson91 at S-FX
PTM Century Tonneau
Remote Start
14" si/do Magnaflow 45'd behind rear tires
4" x 18" SS Tips
Roush Grille
Billet Bumper Grille
PTM Mirror caps
DVW Intake w/ K&N drop in

Quote:
Originally Posted by 05RedFX4 View Post
Best of luck to you, and hopefully you don't have the same attitude when you go into the dealer to get your trans fixed, because if you do your gonna need a big jar of vaseline cause they are gonna stick it to you, HARD
  #12  
Old 11-06-2009, 11:44 AM
Technical Article Contributor
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: Tallahassee, FL
Vehicle: 1998 Ford F-150
Posts: 4,116
Send a message via AIM to Raptor05121 Send a message via MSN to Raptor05121 Send a message via Yahoo to Raptor05121
haha I saw "Vegas" in his name and knew it was a scam. c'mon bro, you can do better than that!
__________________

4.2L V6 - M5OD | 16" Dual Efans | 2" Drop Shackles | K&N Series-77 | Port & Polish TB

Bent Frame Mod | Custom Down-Turned Bumper | Accordian-style bed flooring
  #13  
Old 11-06-2009, 12:21 PM
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: Pennsylvania
Vehicle: 1996 Ford F150
Posts: 158
No guys, really it works!!!
__________________


96 F150 351 Windsor 160,000 miles. K&N Drop In, FlowMaster 40, Clear Head Lights and Tails, 31" General Grabbers, Remote Start, Sirius Satellite Radio.
  #14  
Old 11-06-2009, 03:01 PM
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: Orlando, FL
Vehicle: 2007 Ford F150
Posts: 49
Quote:
Originally Posted by OgRedd View Post
With a name like "MotoVegas", he's got to be legit. Right? - Og
Quote:
Originally Posted by Raptor05121 View Post
haha I saw "Vegas" in his name and knew it was a scam. c'mon bro, you can do better than that!
Are you ****ing kidding me? MotoVegas has a meaning behind it. I race motocross, and I"m from Las Vegas, NV. You guys are funny
  #15  
Old 11-06-2009, 03:08 PM
Technical Article Contributor
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Location: Garmisch, Germany
Vehicle: 200? FORD
Posts: 6,162
Send a message via Yahoo to tarajerame
you're from Vegas but your profile says florida???? is there a menaing behind that also?? is your wife afraid of you telling people you are from 'vegas????


I may check out your "money making site" and see if it works for me as I need a new motor
__________________
- '01 Procharged Lariat on a custom suspension w/ go fast mods - Tuned by Troyer (and a lil' something in the works)
- '03 Harley Davidson Edition -worlds first "Snake Bit" Harley Truck, shows in stock class,
- 'New Eddie Bauer Expedition - Tuned by VMP (boost coming soon)

old albums http://www.f150online.com/galleries/....cfm?gnum=8805


Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off
Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 11:24 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.2
Copyright ©2000 - 2009, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.2.0
 
This forum is owned and operated by Internet Brands, Inc., a Delaware corporation. It is not authorized or endorsed by the Ford Motor Company and is not affiliated with the Ford Motor Company or its related companies in any way. FordŽ is a registered trademark of the Ford Motor Company
Contact Us Advertising Terms of Use Privacy Statement Jobs Forum Text Archives