F-250 / Super Duty / Diesel

Code P1211 in a F250 turbo diesel

Search this Thread

Old 08-20-2008, 01:22 PM
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Code P1211 in a F250 turbo diesel

Hi everyone,
This is my first time to this forum. I'm usually in the F150 forums. I have a question on a 2001 F250 7.3. It has a tune from the SCT programmer with the tranny pressure up a little.
Two questions.....1) We do NOT tow with this any longer so what should tranny pressure and shifts be set at?
2) Last night, my boyfriend towed one last time and the truck threw a code of P1211 with the Check Engine light on. I used my OBDII scanner on it and it said 'Manufactured Controlled Fuel & air metering'.
I have cleared the code but what the heck does that mean?
Thanks,
Christine

Old 08-23-2008, 09:59 AM
P1211 is as follows, ICP not controllable, ICP over/under desired value.
The tune that is loaded, is calling for more pulse width=more fuel. The design of the SD diesel high pressure oil pump that drives the injectors is not able to keep up with the increased PW, therefore it sets the check engine light. It should go off buy its self after a few seconds of driving. There are many $$$ ways of fixing the problem, but for most people it is not worth it.

Marc

Old 08-23-2008, 07:10 PM
Okay, thanks!

Old 08-29-2008, 07:04 PM
Originally Posted by uncool
P1211 is as follows, ICP not controllable, ICP over/under desired value.
The tune that is loaded, is calling for more pulse width=more fuel. The design of the SD diesel high pressure oil pump that drives the injectors is not able to keep up with the increased PW, therefore it sets the check engine light. It should go off buy its self after a few seconds of driving. There are many $$$ ways of fixing the problem, but for most people it is not worth it.

Marc