Need Help ASAP!!!

Search this Thread

Old 09-04-2015, 09:02 PM
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Exclamation Need Help ASAP!!!

So im doing the headlight switch mod, allowing me to turn on the fog lights with just the parking lights on. NO headlights. I asked about this a couple weeks go. I followed the instructions very closely but something went wrong, Im pretty sure i have 2 wires just spliced together wrong, but here is my problem. When i turn my switch from off, to park lights everything cuts on, park lights and headlights. I think the write up i was following is for a auto headlight assy, which i DO NOT have. Just plan just off, park, headlights. And of course pull out for fog. So my question is, which 2 wires need to be spliced together with this type of switch?

I spliced the #2 white/black wire, and the #12 brown wire. If im reading the diagram in the write up correctly, i would need to spice the #2 and the #5 together? Im not very good at reading electrical diagrams in cases like this. Please help!!!!

The write up ive been following link:
http://www.svtlightnings.com/svt/how...s/foglamps.htm

Old 09-06-2015, 07:25 PM
According to one of the last paragraphs in that article, you need to splice the 5 and 12 wires for fog lights to come on with the running lights.

Old 09-06-2015, 09:51 PM
Originally Posted by pizzaman711
According to one of the last paragraphs in that article, you need to splice the 5 and 12 wires for fog lights to come on with the running lights.
Thats if i want the fogs on all the time with the park. I want to be able to choose if i want the fogs on with just the park. And im pretty sure with splicing the 5 and 12 wire, the fogs will be on even when my high beams are on.

Old 09-07-2015, 08:41 AM
Technical Article Contributor

Received 7 Likes on 7 Posts
did you pull the fuse for the fog lamp switch ?

This is the diagram I tell people to use