Go Back   F150online Forums > Body > Electrical Systems
Sign in using an external account
Register Forgot Password?


Electrical Systems SPONSORED BY:

Reply
 
 
 
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 10-15-2011, 04:57 PM
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: ASTON, PA
Vehicle: 2012 FORD F150
Posts: 71
2006 F150 Blower Motor inop + more....

Hi all. My blower motor does not work at all in any speed. Last week the first time it did not work so I checked the fuse and wasn't sure if it was blown so I just replaced it anyway and it worked! Great easy fix right, wrong. Yesterday it craped out again. So I checked the fuse again and it was fine so I did a search and thought that maybe it was the BMR, so I changed that. No help. Now not only do I not have my blower motor, I also do not have power to the radio, power windows, moon-roof and back slider window. Maybe more but did not have time to check. I do have all lights, flashers, turn signals, mirror adjustments, door locks and interior lights. Does anyone here have any idea what might be blown or a wiring schematic of what I should check. I am lost and not that great of a wire chaser. I will check all my fuses in the box tomorrow with a test light but thats all I am comfortable to do without any guidance. TIA
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 10-15-2011, 07:49 PM
Technical Article Contributor
 
Join Date: Jun 2002
Location: Under the flightpath of ORD 22R
Vehicle: 2006 FORD F150
Posts: 10,283
By the blower motor resistor comment you have the FX4 with the manual HVAC system ( not the FX4-Lux version ).

When you check the fuses for the HVAC system with a meter or test light, make sure you include the fuses for the HVAC panel ( F5, F13 & F14 ). For the other items, check your owners manual, no need to check ALL the fuses only the ones needed for those items.

When you are trying to use the blower, what setting is the HVAC panel in ?

Not too sure if you want the diagrams considering you are self proclaimed to not be a wire chaser.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 10-15-2011, 08:38 PM
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: ASTON, PA
Vehicle: 2012 FORD F150
Posts: 71
Quote:
Originally Posted by SSCULLY View Post
By the blower motor resistor comment you have the FX4 with the manual HVAC system ( not the FX4-Lux version ).
When you check the fuses for the HVAC system with a meter or test light, make sure you include the fuses for the HVAC panel ( F5, F13 & F14 ). For the other items, check your owners manual, no need to check ALL the fuses only the ones needed for those items.

When you are trying to use the blower, what setting is the HVAC panel in ?

Not too sure if you want the diagrams considering you are self proclaimed to not be a wire chaser.
Yes I do have an FX4 SC FX4 with the manual HVAC system
Well I just checked all the "little fuses" with a test light and all are good. I am not getting any power to 30amp Circuit Breaker #401. Can u tell me what feeds that? And yes you can give me some diagrams if u have some to give. I can look at them or my buddy can to... Thanks for the help!

Last edited by WGFA; 10-15-2011 at 10:02 PM.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 10-15-2011, 10:15 PM
Technical Article Contributor
 
Join Date: Jun 2002
Location: Under the flightpath of ORD 22R
Vehicle: 2006 FORD F150
Posts: 10,283
F401 is fed from the accessory delay relay ( not part of the HVAC blower )

Click the image to open in full size.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 10-16-2011, 01:41 PM
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: ASTON, PA
Vehicle: 2012 FORD F150
Posts: 71
Quote:
Originally Posted by SSCULLY View Post
F401 is fed from the accessory delay relay ( not part of the HVAC blower )

Click the image to open in full size.
SSCULLY THANKS SO MUCH!!!
Long story short, when I first started to troubleshoot this problem by taking a good relay and putting in other spots I thought that I had it back in the original position # 2 "accessory delay" and not #5 and insisted I did... Then when you mentioned it again I looked a little harder and saw I was wrong the whole time. Was looking upside down naturally....
All is well and I could not be happier because now I don't have to take it somewhere and not only pay but look like an idiot.... **** happens...
Thanks again!
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 10-16-2011, 02:07 PM
Technical Article Contributor
 
Join Date: Jun 2002
Location: Under the flightpath of ORD 22R
Vehicle: 2006 FORD F150
Posts: 10,283
Glad it was a locatable end user error.

These are usually the quickest and cheapest finds !

Glad it is working
Reply With Quote
Old 10-16-2011, 02:07 PM


 
 
 
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 01:15 PM.





This forum is owned and operated by Internet Brands, Inc., a Delaware corporation. It is not authorized or endorsed by the Ford Motor Company and is not affiliated with the Ford Motor Company or its related companies in any way. FordŽ is a registered trademark of the Ford Motor Company
 
Contact Us Advertising Privacy Statement Terms of Service Jobs Forum Text Archives
Emails & Contact Details