Anyone have any experiences with the Power Performance Chip X2 from Engine Performance Chip? I want to add a chip and cold air intake, but don't have the cash for K&N or Gryphon right now. This company offers both chips and CAI kits. Thought they might be better than nothing until I can afford the top of the line kits that most of you are suggesting. I don't want to buy something without hearing from you guys about any past experiences.
Thanks, another thing learned. Anyway, I went back to the website and it does say it is a chip, but can be tuned using a slider, so it sounds more like a tuner.
Anyway, here is the website address:http://www.engineperformancechip.com
That reminds me of that crap on ebay. Gain 150 hp and 10 mpg. You should save for a Gryphon IMO.
__________________
John
Thanks Watson91 at S-FX
PTM Century Tonneau
Remote Start 14" si/do Magnaflow 45'd behind rear tires
4" x 18" SS Tips
Roush Grille
Billet Bumper Grille
PTM Mirror caps
DVW Intake w/ K&N drop in
Quote:
Originally Posted by 05RedFX4
Best of luck to you, and hopefully you don't have the same attitude when you go into the dealer to get your trans fixed, because if you do your gonna need a big jar of vaseline cause they are gonna stick it to you, HARD
I had a feeling. I guess I will do as you suggest. Save my pennies until I can get a Gryphon. Should I do the intake before adding the tuner or tuner first?
get the tuner tuned for the intake and then install them together
DO NOT install the intake before the tuner
__________________
- '01 Procharged Lariat on a custom suspension w/ go fast mods - Tuned by Troyer (and a lil' something in the works)
- '03 Harley Davidson Edition -worlds first "Snake Bit" Harley Truck, shows in stock class,
- 'New Eddie Bauer Expedition - Tuned by VMP (boost coming soon) old albumshttp://www.f150online.com/galleries/....cfm?gnum=8805
Thanks, another thing learned. Anyway, I went back to the website and it does say it is a chip, but can be tuned using a slider, so it sounds more like a tuner.
Anyway, here is the website address:http://www.engineperformancechip.com
That site is full of scams. Electric superchargers and other crap. Stay far away from them.
This forum is owned and operated by Internet Brands, Inc., a Delaware corporation. It is not authorized or endorsed by the Ford Motor Company and is not affiliated with the Ford Motor Company or its related companies in any way. FordŽ is a registered trademark of the Ford Motor Company