? about Wesley's Bleach White.

Old 11-08-2002, 10:48 PM
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
? about Wesley's Bleach White.

I bought some Wesley's bleach white to clean my tires. They have alot of excess tire shine on them from the summer/fall seasons.. My question is, will the bleach white hurt my polished aluminum wheels if I get any on them? I've never used this stuff before. So I thought I'd ask just to make sure I don't screw up my wheels.

Old 11-08-2002, 11:13 PM
i use bleache white and i have factory grey painted rims. I keep them waxed very much though. I spray the bleache white on the sidewallls, let sit for about 5 mins and youll see the green/ brown stuff running down the sidewalls, then scrub with a brush, then rinse. Bleache white wont make them shine, it will just make the tiers look new and really clean. Wait till tires are completely dry, then top off with Armor All Detailers Advantage tire shine, and..
-Patrick

Old 11-08-2002, 11:16 PM
its bad for your tires.. just throw it away and learn from the experience..

Dana

Old 11-08-2002, 11:32 PM
I've used Wesley's for over 10 years now and never had any problems with my rims or tires. I mainly spray it on the white lettering, let it sit for a minute or so and use a small bristle brush to scrub the lettering.... then I rinse it off thouroughly. The letters on my tires come out nice and white. I usually do this step first, before washing my truck. If you use a polish or some type of wax on your rims, just to ensure protection.... a good idea any ways. You shouldn't have any problems. It doesn't take but a minute or less for Wesley's to work on your tires and as previously stated by Green_98, it will take some of that shine off and make them look new. Just my 2 cents.

Old 11-09-2002, 12:37 AM
So it shoul'nt hurt my polished aluminum wheels if I get any on them, right? I think there is a clear film over the aluminum wheels that protects the finish. Does anyone know?

Old 11-09-2002, 12:44 AM