LIQUID GLASS vs POORBOY'S EX-P vs KLASSE AIO/SG ???

Search this Thread

Old 08-05-2004, 02:24 PM
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
LIQUID GLASS vs POORBOY'S EX-P vs KLASSE AIO/SG ???

Greetings. I am a newbie to this forum.

First of all, I have to mention that I have learned more about taking care of the paint on my truck by reading this forum than all of the product web sites combined. The information and knowledge available here is very impressive. Thanks to all for sharing.

I am trying to decide what to use on my 03 S'crew with a dark shadow gray clearcoat. I intend to apply and remove all products by hand. My paint is is decenct condition, as the truck is about 1 year old. From what I have read on this forum, I am comparing:

Liquid Glass
Poorboys EX-P
Klasse AIO/SG

I am most concerned with durability and paint protection, with appearance being a bonus but I'm thinking most of the candidates will do a decent job here. I honestly know I am not willing to wax my truck every month. I would like to get by with only having to wax/protect my truck 2-3 times a year if possible (obviously, I am not in the same league as some of y'all). Ease of use is also important as I am a 'novice' in using these products. What about getting these products on/off the black trim? Can some of these also be used on the chrome surfaces?

I have done as much searching as I could on the above products in this forum, but it would be helpful to me if people who have used/compared the 3 exact products could give first hand experiences. I am not trying to start another battle between those who have obviously strong brand loyalty as shown in other threads, just a side by side pro/con of these products if possible.

Thanks to all for your help.

Old 08-05-2004, 02:54 PM
Moderator &

Received 4 Likes on 4 Posts
I've used two of the three and thus, can offer a tiny bit of assistance.

Liquid Glass and Klasse

Both, obviously, have pros/cons but, here's my take: