my heater doesn't work

Old 11-08-2002, 08:22 PM
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
my heater doesn't work

My heater doesn't work and I cannot figure out why. I have a 1994 f-150 351 windsor with a/c and no matter what vent option i put it on the heater doesn't come on even when it is all the way down on the red, and the tepature doesn't come out at all please help, I am kind of new to working on my truck but I know a lot

Old 11-08-2002, 09:38 PM
You'll have to explain a little bit further, is the blower motor running? As long as you have coolant in your radiator the coolant is flowing through the heater core and you have heat, the blend door just needs to open and the blower motor needs to turn on to get the heat out to where you are.

-Jon

Old 11-08-2002, 11:58 PM
X mechanic

Sounds like your thermostat is stuck open. This being you can feel air blowing and the operating temp stays pinned on cold.

Old 11-09-2002, 02:33 PM
the blower works you just can't feel the heat

Old 11-10-2002, 02:07 PM
so no air flow or just cold air.

Old 11-10-2002, 04:28 PM
Sounds like mark1111 is right. Change out the T-stat and see if that helps.

Old 11-11-2002, 07:04 PM
Blender switch ....... the thing you use to change from hot to cold For so reason if you use it like your supposed to it likes to break Mine just went out and I have work trucks that have had the same problem. Some "intelligent" engineer did a good job on such a simple switch.........saved about 5 cents a unit making a piece of junk like these. Not an expensive fix.....I think they are about $15.......the only problem is getting time to order one.

Old 11-11-2002, 07:09 PM
were can i get a blender switch, and how hard will it be to install one.

Old 11-22-2002, 11:40 PM