Bedliners, Caps, Tops & Lids
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

best bedliner for the money?

Search this Thread

Old 12-15-2005, 12:11 PM
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
best bedliner for the money?

im new to this forum, not new to trucks, but i bought an 05 lariat f150 and i want a good bedliner. are there any alternatives to spray in bedliners? no penda liners or anything like those either. they hold water like swimming pools, stuff slides around and makes a mess, and im a carpenter, so i always have stuff in the bed of my truck. is their any good compromise here? one that wont be a pool and retain water, scuff and scratch the hell out of my new truck like my sh**ty penda liner did from vibrating, but i also dont want a spray in liner thats going to chip and fade and still allow my truck to get all dented...i mean its a truck and all, thats what its for, but its MY BRAND NEW TRUCK! just cause its a truck doesnt mean that i want to beat the bed to hell. am i asking too much? help me if you can...

Old 12-15-2005, 12:28 PM
I've never heard of anything in between.....I would go with a spray in if I were you. Rhino liners is a brand of them that I think is suppose to be pretty good. Maybe theres a way that they can put like a rubber pad underneath the spray in?? Sounds like a concept to me. I haven't looked into it much, mine came with a plastic liner from the factory.

Old 12-15-2005, 01:03 PM
Personally I think spray-ins are not worth the money but that's just my opinion.

Might want to check out something called DualComp liner. Its got a rubber mat for the floor (totally non skid) and plastic walls pieces. I think it looks like a nice compromise that might work for you.

Old 12-15-2005, 01:47 PM